Western Area Championships 14-15 May 2016 Arun YC: National Circuit Series 1 Results & report



7Michael McnamaraSimon Townsend10648Rollesby Broad SC11111144DNF11181171
8Bill WhitneyJohn Shelton10688Shoreham SC443333221113492
6Andrew WilsonTom Wilson11093Datchet Water SC554422112214593
3Len JonesJamie Lea11067Medway YC22224433DNF112211114
2David RobertsMike Bryant9558Bough Beech SC3366555533226165
4Jack MunnellyJonny Brown8383Arun YC77558866DNF113711266
5Scott HamiltonBob Maddex9416Datchet Water SC667766DNF11DNS114111307
1Paul HughesDick Holden11129Arun YC888877DNS11DNS114511348
9Mark NichollsRoy Bater7188Arun YC99101099DNS11DNS115011399
10Carlo PonterossoTalia4Arun YC101099DNS11DNS11DNS

A full report will be published in the upcoming Spring / Summer edition of Wayfarer News.

The full results can be found on the AYC website at http://www.arunyc.co.uk/dinghy-race-results.html

A big thank you to Richard Dobson (Race Officer), with the assistance of David Robinson and the  team at Arun Yacht Club for hoisting and organising this event. It was disappointing however to only have 6 visiting boats to race on what turned out to be a superb weekend. As a visiting fleet it is important to remember the amount of organisation and manpower it takes to host such an event. A team of approximately 30 people were involved in making the weekend happen from Registration,  Race Officer team, safety boat teams, beachmaster and team, bar and catering and hours of work behind the  scenes getting NoR, SI’s, numerous emails and other documentation in place. It is therefore important to try and support these events well and show that it is appreciated.

Paul Hughes  11129