Latest News: Forums Technical Mast pin in Tabernacle on a Wayfarer World in or out?

This topic contains 1 reply, has 2 voices, and was last updated by  Bob Harland 3 weeks, 5 days ago.

Viewing 2 posts - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
  • AUTHOR
    POSTS
  • #30040

    Robert Pope
    Participant

    I have recently bought a Proctor Wayfarer World and am using it for club racing. When i rigged the boat i removed the pin that went through the tabernacle and mast, but having just watched a Hartley ‘how to rig a Wayfarer’ video on You Tube, Mark Hartley left the pin in place. Is this right? So simple question leave it in for racing or take it out?

    I have been sailing it with the pin removed with no disasters so far.

    Thanks for your help.

    #30051

    Bob Harland
    Participant

    Hi Robert,

    reading the class rules, I believe the mast pin should be in for racing.

    http://www.wayfarer-international.org/WIC/ClassRules/ClassRules_and_index.html#MAST

    hope that helps

Viewing 2 posts - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)

You must be logged in to reply to this topic.