Changes of crew at Parkstone brought about a change in the finishing order. Steve Haley found himself crewed by rather more weight than usual in the shape of heavy-weather specialist, Mark Fisher. It was a change that clearly suited the conditions as the new combination relegated regular winner, Geof Gibbons to second place with Geof also having had a crew-change in the person of Derek Shipley.

Waldringfield saw Neil Fletcher and Chas Edwards resume their winning ways (twice) followed by Colin and Martin Johnson sailing one of the latest boats to emerge from Hartley’s Derby factory 11060.

Aldeburgh saw Charles and Nicky Manby register a win in the large B Handicap fleet and at Shoreham Bill Whitney crewed by John Shelton won in a West Force 4 gusting 6.